Under 14 Cup & Plate

Under 14 Cup
The Derriaghy Cup – Winners 2022: Lisneal College

Final by Friday 23rd June
Campbell College ‘A’ 154-7
Wallace High School 91
Campbell College ‘A’ beat Wallace High School by 63 runs

Campbell College ‘A’ beat Lisneal College by 8 wickets

Sullivan Upper School 105-7 (P Brown 43*, H Calvert 20, R McCollam 2-15, J Andrews 2-17)
Wallace High School 109-4 (J Andrews 28, F Thompson 20*)
Wallace High School beat Sullivan Upper School by 6 wickets

Sullivan Upper School beat Ballyclare High School

Wallace High School beat Bangor Grammar School by 9 wickets
Bangor Grammar School 130-8 (20 overs, J Monaghan 32, M Walker 22, D Fleming 4-10, A Magee 2-37)
Wallace High School 132-2 (16.2 overs, L Benson 51*, J Andrews 50*)

Campbell College ‘A’ beat Strabane Academy by 65 runs

Lisneal College 156-4 (20 overs) B McKeegan 43, R Thompson 35, B Stott 24
Grosvenor Grammar School 84-4 (20 overs) C Wilson 20, C McKeegan 2-13, A Allen 2-15
Lisneal College beat Grosvenor Grammar School by 72 runs

Second Round
Ballyclare High School beat Lurgan Junior High School

Bangor Grammar School beat RBAI ‘A’

Methodist College Belfast 57
Campbell College ‘A’ 58-3
Campbell College ‘A’ beat Methodist College Belfast by 7 wickets

Grosvenor Grammar School beat Ballymena Academy

Lisneal College 99-7 (20 overs, T Lynch 21*, B McKeegan 15)
Royal School Armagh 22 (13.5 overs,  B Stott 4-8, C McKeegan 3-4)
Lisneal College beat Royal School Armagh by 77 runs

Down High School 70 (D McCann 20, D Fleming 2-4, H Walker 2-14)
Wallace High School 71-1 (R McCollam 41*, J Andrews 28*)
Wallace High School beat Down High School by 9 wickets

Strabane Academy 143-9 (McNeill 63, Smith 3-16)
Friends’ School Lisburn 113 (Hall 35, Robinson 3-19)
Strabane Academy beat Friends’ School Lisburn by 30 runs

Sullivan Upper School beat Belfast Royal Academy

First Round
Ballyclare High School beat Foyle College

Belfast Royal Academy walkover v Antrim Grammar School

Limavady Grammar School 95-6 (Stenhouse 30, L Smyth 3-24)
Ballymena Academy chased 96-2 (18 overs, M McKee 30)
Ballymena Academy beat Limavady Grammar School by 8 wickets

Bangor Grammar School 214-6 (J McMillan 107)
Banbridge Academy 97-4
Bangor Grammar School beat Banbridge Academy by 117 runs

Down High School 131-7
Campbell College ‘B’ 45
Down High School beat Campbell College ‘B’ by 86 runs

Friends’ School Lisburn beat Shimna Integrated College

Grosvenor Grammar School beat Killicomaine Junior High School

Lurgan Junior High School 167-4 (H Stevenson 87)
Belfast High School 41 (N King 5-2, A Ogle 2-9)
Lurgan Junior High School beat Belfast High School by 126 runs

Methodist College Belfast beat Parkhall Integrated College

Royal School Armagh beat Carrickfergus Grammar School

Strabane Academy beat Coleraine Grammar School

Sullivan Upper School beat RBAI ‘B’

Wallace High School 140-3 (R McCollam 66*, F Thompson 34*, J Andrews 24)
Regent House School 56-7
Wallace High School beat Regent House School by 84 runs

Under 14 Plate
Winners 2022: Grosvenor Grammar School

Preliminary Round
A Methodist College v Shimna College
B Limavady Grammar School beat Killicomaine Junior High School
C Carrick Grammar School v RBAI ‘B’
D Belfast High School v Belfast Royal Academy

First Round
E   A v Foyle College
G   C v Regent House
H   D v Banbridge Academy

Campbell College ‘B’ beat Limavady Grammar School y 56 runs

Semi Finals
E v Campbell College ‘B’
G v H


A team losing its first match in the Cup will play the appropriate fellow-loser by the date of the next round in accordance with the Cup draw. This does not apply to a team that fails to fulfil its first fixture. The date and venue of the Final will be by agreement.