Schools’ Under 15 Cup & Plate

Schools’ Under 15 Cup
The W H Shirlow Trophy – Winners 2022: Lisneal College

First Round by Friday 5th May
Banbridge Academy walkover v Lurgan College

Bangor Grammar School 82-9 (R Gowdy 29, S Stenhouse 5-16)
Limavady Grammar School 48 (S Stenhouse 12, G Patterson 5-17)
Bangor Grammar School beat Limavady Grammar School by 34 runs

Belfast High School walkover Shimna Integrated College

Enniskillen RGS walkover v Royal School Armagh

Grosvenor Grammar School 85-3 (20 overs, J Shields 31*, T Bailie 15)
Down High School – 52 (J Drennan 5-5, A Fielding 2-10)
Grosvenor Grammar School beat Down High School by 33 runs

Strabane Academy 173-6 (A Britton 64, J Orr 52, L Thompson 4-25)
Foyle College 115-5 (C Gault 51*)
Strabane Academy beat Foyle College by 58 runs

Ballymena Academy 68-9 (20 overs, J Andrews 3-9, A Stephenson 3-16)
Wallace High School 69-2 (11.1 overs, A Spence 40*)
Wallace High School beat Ballymena Academy by 8 wickets

Second Round by Friday 19th May

Grosvenor Grammar School 98-9 (N Lamont 24, J Shields 18, J Drennan 13)
Strabane Academy 90 (J Drennan 5-13, A Fielding 2-13)
Grosvenor Grammar School beat Strabane Academy by 8 runs

Banbridge Academy beat Wallace High School

Belfast High School walkover v Enniskillen RGS

Campbell College 178 for 2 (S Yeates 108*)
Bangor Grammar School 98
Campbell College beat Bangor Grammar School by 80 runs

Ballyclare High School 34 (14.4 overs)
Lisneal College 35-1 (9 overs, M Hussain 13*)
Lisneal College beat Ballyclare High School by 9 wickets

Regent House School 75 (Z Parker 24, A Stanley 5-23)
Methodist College Belfast 76-8 (J Parker 4-18)
Methodist College Belfast beat Regent House School by 2 wickets

RBAI 178 for 4 (J West 89, M McAreavey 30no)
Belfast Royal Academy 141-8 (J Mayne 4-21)
RBAI beat Belfast Royal Academy by 37 runs

Sullivan Upper School beat Friends’ School Lisburn

Quarter-Finals by Friday 2nd June
Q Banbridge Academy v Grosvenor Grammar School
R  Belfast High School v Campbell College

Lisneal College 172–5 (25 overs, C Simpson 103*, J McIvor 20)
Sullivan Upper 38 (13.1 overs, S McClintock 4-13, T McHugh 3-0, L Campbell 2-7)
Lisneal College beat Sullivan Upper School by 134 runs

Methodist College Belfast 89-8
RBAI 91-2 (M McAreavey 53*)
RBAI beat Methodist College Belfast by 8 wickets

Semi-Finals by Friday 16th June
T  RBAI  v Q
U  R v Lisneal College

Final by Friday 23rd June (venue by agreement)


Schools’ Under 15 Plate
The Jubilee Trophy – Winners 2022: Down High School

Quarter Final
Belfast Royal Academy v Regent House School
Ballymena Academy v Down High School/Foyle College
Ballyclare High School v Friends’ School Lisburn

Friends’ School Lisburn beat Ballyclare HS by 54 runs

Limavady Grammar School have a bye

Semi Final
Limavady Grammar School v Friends’ School Lisburn

A team losing its first match in the Cup will play the appropriate fellow-loser by the date of the next round in accordance with the Cup draw. This does not apply to a team that fails to fulfil its first fixture. The date and venue of the Final will be by agreement.