Emerging Knights Squad Announced for Future Series Fixtures Against Munster Heat

Jul 17, 2023 | General News

The Emerging Knights will face off against Munster Heat this week at Oakhill with a T20 on Wednesday 19th and a 50-over match on Thursday 20th.

Chair of Selectors Andrew Cowden commented on the second Emerging Knights squad announcement of the season:

“The selectors have selected a squad of 12 for the 50-over and T20 games against the Munster Heat on the 19th and 20th of July at Oakhill. Unfortunately, we have several players unavailable for the games including Ryan Hunter, Finn Lutton, Adam Leckey, Oliver Metcalfe, James Hunter and Max Burton.

One new addition to the squad is Ewan Wilson who has been rewarded for promising performances for Muckamore this season. The other 11 players were involved in the recent games against the Emerging Warriors. The selectors have again selected a range of our most promising young players, a number of more experienced players and a number of players of interest.

I’m pleased and excited to say the average age of our squad is again under 20. After a promising start in the competition against the Emerging Warriors, we hope these two games will again give our younger players the opportunity to gain valuable exposure at the next level to accelerate their learning and development.

Finally, Paddy Beverland will again captain the side and I’d like to wish Paddy and his team all the best for the two fixtures against the Munster Heat.”

Emerging Knights Squad:
Paddy Beverland (Capt)
Aditya Adey
Ben Calitz (wk)
Jack Dickson
Harry Dyer
Jake Egan
Adam Kennedy
Carson McCullough
Ben Snell
CJ Van der Walt
James West
Ewan Wilson