NCU Women’s Squad for North West Fixtures

Apr 1, 2020 | Uncategorised

NCU Women’s Squad for North West Fixtures

Richard White

The Northern Cricket Union (NCU) has selected their first Women’s squad for the summer programme, which includes four matches against North West Women and a three match tour to Cornwall, England, in August.

The NCU Women’s programme commences with two T20 fixtures, at Laurelvale Cricket Club on Friday 28th June, with the first game starting at 11am.

NCU Women’s Squad

  • Naomi Matthews (Captain)
  • Amy Benson
  • Alison Cowan
  • Hannah Grieve
  • Jennifer Hanna
  • Charlotte Lyons
  • Molly Mathers
  • Staci Maxwell
  • Beth McCrea
  • Susi Morrison-Keates
  • Cara Murray
  • Nikki Niblock

Tim Simmonite, the NCU Womens’ Head Coach said, ‘the squad have trained hard over the course of the winter and early summer in preparation for the 2019 season. We are looking forward to the challenge that the upcoming matches against the North West will bring us’.