NCU name their Under 15 squad for the Inter-Provincial Series

Apr 1, 2020 | Uncategorised

NCU name their Under 15 squad for the Inter-Provincial Series

Richard White

The Northern Cricket Union (NCU) has announced their Under 15 squad, sponsored by PwC, for the Inter-Provincial Series (50 over and 20 over), and a 30 over game fixture against a touring South African Academy.

Five of the Inter-Provincial Series games are based in the NCU, with games at Holywood Cricket Club and Campbell College School, where the visiting teams are staying. The rest day on Thursday (4th) is to coincide with Ireland’s Second One Day International against Zimbabwe, at Stormont.

NCU Under 15 Squad

  • Matthew Cherry
  • Ashton Clark
  • Matthew Daly
  • Rory Ellerby
  • Matthew Halliday
  • Adam Kennedy
  • Adam Ly
  • Ryan Matthews
  • Carson McCullough
  • James Rose
  • Zak Solomon
  • Sam Topping
  • Michael Waite

Lead Coach Callum Atkinson said, ‘over the past eight months, both our Development and Performance groups continued to improve individually and collectively through the efforts they have put in. Credit has to go to all the players, parents and organisers. Wayne Hughes, Colin Stewart and I, are excited to see what this group can accomplish during the busy summer schedule starting this Sunday at Fox Lodge, in our first Inter-Provincial fixture’.


  • Sunday 23rd June: North West, in the Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Series (Fox Lodge CC) 12 noon (50 overs)
  • Tuesday 25th June: South African Touring Academy (Holywood CC) 12 noon (30 overs)

Cricket Ireland Inter-Provincial Series

  • Monday 1st July: Munster (Campbell College) 12 noon (50 overs)
  • Tuesday 2nd July: Cricket Leinster (Holywood CC) 11am (50 overs)
  • Wednesday 3rd July: North West (Campbell College) 10am (20 overs)
  • Wednesday 3rd July: Munster (Campbell College) 2.30pm (20 overs)
  • Thursday 4th July: REST DAY
  • Friday 5th July: Cricket Leinster (Holywood CC) 10am (20 overs), followed by the Tournament close at Campbell College.