Lagan Valley Steels T20 Cup

Mar 3, 2020 | Uncategorised

Lagan Valley Steels T20 Draws

Robin Walsh

Billy Boyd and Tommy AndersonThe holders and runners-up of the NCU’s major Twenty20 tournament will avoid each other in the early stages this season.

Civil Service North clinched the NCU’s Lagan Valley Steels Cup with a 12-run victory over North Down last season but they have been separated in the initial group stages which involve the eight Ulster Bank Premier League clubs.

Photo Right: The three pieces of Lagan Valley Steels silverware for which a total of 30 Northern Cricket Union Senior League teams will compete during the incoming season.
Union President, Billy Boyd (left) and sponsor Tommy Anderson of Lagan Valley Steels display the Twenty20 Cup for Premier League teams; the Trophy for Section 1 and the Shield for Section 2 and 3.

Civil Service North are joined by Ballymena, CIYMS and Waringtown and North Down will play their three league matches against Carrickfergus, Instonians and Lisburn beginning on 12th May.

The top two in each group will play in the semi-finals on Sunday 14th June at Pollock Park, Lurgan and The Lawn, Waringstown, which will be followed by the final on the same day at The Lawn.

The final of the Twenty20 Trophy will be held at Middle Road, Carrickfergus on Wednesday 17th June and the Twenty20 Shield at The Mall, Armagh on Tuesday 16th June.

Twenty20 Cup Full Draw

Twenty20 Trophy Full Draw

Twenty20 Shield Full Draw