Under 15’s Cricket – Ulster Town v Ulster Country

Feb 27, 2020 | Uncategorised

Under 15’s Cricket – Ulster Town v Ulster Country

David Morton

A second under 15’s 40 over match between Ulster Town and Ulster Country will be played at Carrickfergus CC on Sunday 18th May.
Play is due to start at 12 noon, with the players asked to attend at 11AM and are asked to bring suitable footwear for playing on grass and astroturf.

The two squads selected are

Ulster Town
1 Jack Burton
2 Hugh Gibbons
3 Stuart Nelson
4 Chris Robinson
5 Daniel Keane
6 Ben Rose
7 James Hume
8 David Robinson
9 Harvey Whiteside
10 Simon Hodgson
11 Max Burton
12 James Pollard

Coach – Andrew Cowden

Ulster Country
1 Jonathan Waite
2 Morgan Topping
3 Jack Carson
4 Peter Froggart
5 Neil Allen
6 Jonathan Hunter
7 Callum Gibson
8 Charlie Shannon
9 John Glass
10 Jobin Joy
11 Ben Craig
12 James McClean

Coach – Simon Johnson

The sides listed are not necessarily in batting order and all 12 in each side will play.
Attempts are being made to rearrange the match which was cancelled today (5th May).
Keep an eye on the website for further details.