NCU Regional Development Squads announced

Feb 27, 2020 | Uncategorised

NCU Regional Development Squads announced

David Morton

The Northern Cricket Union’s Representative Cricket Directorate have announced the Regional Development Squads for 2014.

Following eleven weeks of extensive coaching and training sessions pre Christmas at the new cricket facilities at Jordanstown, the selectors have named the following squads to go forward over the next thirteen weeks. The coaches were highly impressed with the commitment demonstrated by all of the boys.

Director of Representative Cricket, Brian Walsh said: “There is a long way to go to get where we want to be with our youth cricket but I feel that we have made a good start this winter.  When the indoor sessions finish there will be Town v Country friendly matches for the Under 13s and 15s which will be a great opportunity for the boys to impress the coaches.  Reserve squads for both Under 13 and Under 15 age groups have also been selected and there is still an opportunity for these players to break into the full squads.” 

The players selected for the respective squads are as follows:

Under 11’s Under 13’s Under 15’s Under 17’s
Josh Drain (Ballymena)
Euan Watt (Ballymena)
Carson McCullogh (CIYMS)
Hugh Minford (CSNI)
John Gibbons (CSNI)
Matthew Daly (Donaghcloney)
Ben Wilson (Donaghcloney)
Jack Dickson (Instonians)
Mathew Humphries (Instonians)
James Lambert (Instonians)
James Rose (Instonians)
Adam Wylie (Instonians)
Cameron Doak (Lisburn)
Josh Gibson (Lurgan)
Alex Darrah (Templepatrick)
Joshua Frogatt (Waringstown)
Sam Topping (Waringstown)
Michael Waite (Waringstown)
Max Burton (Carrickfergus)
Peter McCreery (CIYMS)
Tom Millar (CIYMS)
Archie Johnston (CSNI)
Rory Brown (Derriaghy)
Connor Woods (Donaghcloney)
Jack Chrishop (Holywood)
Daniel Humphreys (Instonians)
James Hunter (Instonians)
Bradley McNamera (Instonians)
Adam Speers (Laurelvale)
Michael Glass (Lisburn)
Harry Long (Lurgan)
Adam Clarke (Templepatrick)
Harry Warke (Templepatrick)
Joshua Abraham (Waringstown)
Jack Carson (Waringstown)
James Humphries (Waringstown)
Ewan Scott (Woodvale)
James McClean (Ballymena)
John Glass (Ballymena)
Jack Burton (Carrickfergus)
Stephen Hodgson (CIYMS)
Chris Robinson (CIYMS)
David Robinson (CIYMS)
James Hume (Cregagh)
Stuart Nelson (Cregagh)
Hugh Gibbons (CSNI)
Harvey Whiteside (CSNI)
Jobin Joy (Donaghcloney)
Charlie Shannon (Holywood)
Daniel Keane (Instonians)
Jonathan Hunter (Lurgan)
Jack Carson (Waringstown)
Peter Frogatt (Waringstown)
Morgan Topping (Waringstown)
Jonathan Waite (Waringstown)
Jack Beattie (CIYMS)
John Matchett (CIYMS)
Mark Johnston (Cregagh)
Paddy Beverland (CSNI)
Thomas Magowan (Downpatrick)
Thomas Anderson (Holywood)
Andrew Forbes (Instonians)
Andrew Knape (Instonians)
Ben McGavock (Instonians)
Ben Mellor (Instonians)
Sam Gordon (Muckamore)
Craig Irvine (North Down)
Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
Stefan Heyburn (Waringstown)
Craig Kennedy (Waringstown)
Marcus McClean (Waringstown)
James Mitchell (Waringstown)
Ross Waite (Waringstown)
Sam Wilson (Waringstown)
Aaron Wright (Waringstown)

The NCU would like to congratulate all selected players and wish them success in 2014