NCU Minor Qualifying Cup Final Photo

Feb 21, 2020 | Uncategorised

NCU Minor Qualifying Cup – 2011
(sponsored by Abbey Insurance Newforge Ltd)

First Round – May 21 (Reserve date May 29)
A  Lurgan III v Templepatrick III
B  CIYMS IV v Muckamore IV
C  Instonians IV v Carrick IV
D  Armagh III v CSNI V
E  Ballymena IV v Downpatrick III

Lurgan III beat Templepatrick III - Templepatrick unable to field a team

CIYMS IV 175-6 (30 overs, D McConkey 43, A McMillan 37)
Muckamore IV 176-5 (29.4 overs, B Cathcart 51, C Weir 50no)
Muckamore IV beat CIYMS IV by 5 wickets

Ballymena IV 70-9 (Watt 23) 
Downpatrick III 50 (Bell 3-8, Gillespie 3-8, Reynolds 2-13) 
Ballymena IV beat Downpatrick III by 20 runs

Instonians IV beat Carrick IV

Armagh III beat CSNI V - CSNI V unable to field a team
Second Round – June 4 (Reserve date June 12)
F  Laurelvale III v Academy IV
G  Bangor V v Larne III
H  Victoria III v Academy III
I  Lurgan III v Muckamore IV
J  Instonians IV v Armagh III
K  Ballymena IV v Holywood III
L  CSNI VI v Donaghcloney III
M  Cregagh III v Cliftonville III

Cregagh III beat Cliftonville III - Cliftonville III unable to field a team

Lurgan III 169-4 (J Gillespie 62, N Crozier 62)
Muckamore IV 95 (Rady 47, J Gillespie 5-12)
Lurgan III beat Muckamore IV by 74 runs

Academy III beat Victoria III

Academy IV 108-6 (30 overs, I Moffett 61no, 27 extras) 
Laurelvale III 106-9 (D McLarnin Jnr 3-16, F Collins 2-30) 
Academy IV beat Laurelvale III by 2 runs

Bangor V beat Larne III - Larne unable to field a team

CSNI IV 149 (N Rountree 66no, G Butler 38, T Savage 3-34)
Donaghcloney III 151-3 (B Daly 80no, J O'Malley 47)
Donaghcloney III beat CSNI IV by 7 wickets
Holywood III 71-7
Ballymena IV 68-9
Holywood III beat Ballymena IV by 3 runs

Instonians IV beat Armagh III by 3 wickets
Third Round – June 25 (Reserve date July 3)
N  Academy IV v Bangor V
O  Academy III v Lurgan III
P  Instonians IV v Holywood III
Q  Donaghcloney III v Cregagh III
Academy IV beat Bangor V by 5 wickets
Academy III beat Lurgan III
Cregagh III 94-6 (25 overs)
Donaghcloney III 95-6
Donaghcloney III beat Cregagh III by 4 wickets

Instonians IV beat Holywood III by 14 runs
Semi Finals – July 23 (Reserve date July 31)
R  Academy IV v Academy III
S  Instonians IV v Donaghcloney III

Academy III 167-6 (D Reid 44, D Ryles 38, C Magee 36, C Boyd 2-21, F Collins 2-39)
Academy IV 127 (D McLarnon 20, D Barnes 2-12, C Nash 2-0)
Academy III beat Academy IV by 40 runs
Instonians IV beat Donaghcloney III

Final (Newforge – August 27) (Reserve date August 29)
Instonians IV 151-4 (30 overs, J McCabe 30, N Alexander 28, A Montgomery 27, D Ryles 2-8)
Academy III 136-7 (30 overs, P Trimble 49, P Currie 3-14)
Instonians beat Academy by 15 runs

(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)