NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page


The Ferguson Grainger Cup
Winners 2021: RBAI

1st Round (by 6th May)
    Campbell College 122-5 (H Caithness 2-35)
    Ballymena 128-4 (R McKenna 49, P Bristow 23)
    Ballymena Academy beat Campbell College 2nd XI by 6 wickets
    Bangor Grammar School beat Friends' School Lisburn
    Belfast Royal Academy 135-7 (A Gooderham 35no, O Scott 28, C McVicker 22)
    Armagh 107-7 (O Scott 2-22, R Armstrong 1-11, D Kane 3-17)
    Belfast Royal Academy beat RS Armagh by 28 runs
    Lurgan College 31 (A Carville 6-4)
    Down High School 32-1 (J Dooley 16no)
    Down High School beat Lurgan College by 9 wickets
    Foyle College 114-7 off 20 overs (R.Clarke 31, J McKillop 20)
    Limavady Grammar School 85 (E Reynolds 3-11, J McKillop 2-5, P Sweeney 2-18)
    Foyle College beat Limavady Grammar School by 29 runs
    Methodist College Belfast 71-4 beat Regent House School by 6 wickets
    RBAI 2nd XI 198-6 (C Keys 56, B Gray 39, G Palmer 22)
    Grosvenor Grammar School 180-4 (M Aahil 107, N Kelly 32)
    RBAI 2nd XI beat Grosvenor Grammar School by 18 runs
Second Round (by 13th May)
    Antrim Grammar School 132-4
    Ballymena Academy 133-1 (R McKenna 70no, P Bristow 39no)
    Ballymena Academy beat Antrim Grammar School by 9 wickets
    Belfast Royal Academy 119-8 (A Ahmed 22)
    Sullivan Upper School 89 (C McVicker-3-12, M Wylie- 2-14)
    Belfast Royal Academy v Sullivan Upper School
    Campbell College walkover v Carrickfergus Grammar School
    Ballyclare High School 54 (J Scarlett 17, A Campbell 3-12, T Crudgington 2-6)
    Down High School 55-8 (R Phillips 22, B McCallan 4-19, J Scarlett 4-11)
    Down High School beat Ballyclare High School by 2 wickets
    Wallace High School 60 (M Waite 21, J McKillop 3-6, A Qayyum 3-12, O Reynolds 2-11)
    Foyle College 65-1 ( R Clarke 45no)
    Foyle College beat Wallace High School by 9 wickets
    Methodist College Belfast walkover v Belfast High School
    RBAI 1st XI 147-7 (A Leckey 71no) 
    Bangor Grammar School 47 (C McGrath 6-17)
    RBAI 1st XI beat Bangor Grammar School by 100 runs
    Coleraine Grammar 73 (J Clark 3-17)
    RBAI 2nd XI 74-7
    RBAI 2nd XI beat Coleraine Grammar School by 3 wickets
Quarter Finals (by 28th May)
    P   Foyle College v RBAI 2nd XI
    Q   RBAI 1st XI v Belfast Royal Academy
    Ballymena Academy beat Methodist College Belfast by 10 wickets
    Campbell College 196-5 (H Dyer 56, Z Solomon 53, O Topping 20, L Andrews 26no, A Campbell 2-24)
    Down High Schoold 115 (A Carville 23, H Dyer 3-13, C McCullough 3-2)
    Campbell College beat Down High School by 81 runs
Semi Finals (by 11th June)
    T   P v Q
    U   Ballymena Academy v Campbell College
Final on Friday 17th June – venue and start time to be announced
    T v U
Plate: A team losing its first match in the Cup will play the appropriate fellow-loser by the date of the next round in accordance with the Cup draw.
This does not apply to a team that fails to fulfil its first fixture.