Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page

Winners 2010: RBAI

Honorary Competition Secretary: Tony Phillips (H) 9066 6855

1st Round
    RBAI 'B' w/o v Carrickfergus College (withdrawn) - This means that CC do not go through to the Mourne Cup Plate
    Grosvenor GS beat Campbell Coll 'B'  (CCB 'B go through to Mourne Cup Plate)
    Friends' School 87 (Andrew Reid 3-13,  Jack Archer 2-13)
    Ballymena Academy 91-2 (Josh Bill 27,  David McCluggage 27)
    Ballymena Academy beat Friends' School by 8 wickets - Friends through to second round of Plate
    Campbell Coll 'A' beat Ballyclare HS by 6 wkts
    Methodist College beat Parkhall College
    Regent House beat RS Armagh
Second Round
    Sullivan Upper 116-3 (John Matchett 43)
    BRA 48-8 (Callum Jeffrey 4-4) 
    Sullivan Upper beat BRA by 68 runs
    RBAI 190-2 (Ben Mellor 105no, Stuart McCaughan 57)
    Down High 39
    RBAI beat Down High by 151 runs
    Banbridge Academy beat Carrickfergus GS by 5 wickets - Carrickfergus GS through to second round of Plate
    Grosvenor GS beat Campbell Coll 'C'
    Campbell College 'A' beat Bangor GS
    Wallace HS beat Antrim GS by 3 wickets
    Methodist College beat Regent House by 6 wickets
    Ballymena Academy beat RBAI 'B' by 35 runs
Third Round
    RBAI 'A' 127-3 (Ben Cochrane 49, Ben Mellor 30)
    Sullivan Upper 57 (Andrew Knape 3 for 10, Peter Kerr 2 for 11)
    RBAI beat Sullivan Upper by 70 runs
    Campbell Coll 'A' beat Ballymena Acaedemy by 10 wickets
    Methodist College 39
    Grosvenor GS  39-0
    Grosvenor GS beat Methodist College by 10 wickets
    Wallace HS 178
    Banbridge Academy 38
    Wallce HS beat Banbridge Academy by 140 runs
Semi Finals
    Grosvenor GS 99
    Wallace HS 73
    Grosvenor GS beat Wallace HS by 26 runs
    RBAI 'A' 142-9 (Ben Mellor 41, Stuart McCaughey 28, Ben Palmer 25)
    Campbell College 'A' 89 (Patrick Beverland 61no, Ben Mellor 3-20)
    RBAI 'A' beat Campbell College 'A' by  53 runs
Final - June 28 - 9am at Osborne Park
    RBAI 'A' 122-9 (Ben McGavock 20, M Johnston 4-16)
    Grosvenor GS 118-8 (Byers 38, Andrew Knape 2-14)
    RBAI 'A' beat Grosvenor GS by 4 runs