Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Charlie Beverland Under 11 Leagues 2018 (sponsored by Norman Shannon & Co., Solicitors)
Division 1 Winners 2017: Instonians A
Division 2 Winners 2017: Donacloney Mill

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
Division 1 - Competition Secretary: Andrew Rose (M) 07967580122 (E)
By 27 May
CSNI A beat CIYMS A by 46 runs

Muckamore 65 (M Bates 10, M Hanna 4-6, J Cunningham 2-11, 
T Stevenson 2-11)
Donacloney Mill 67-0 (M Hanna 32ret, B Ogle 29no)
Donacloney Mill A beat Muckamore A by 10 wickets

Waringstown 93-5 beat Instonians B 91-2 by 5 wickets

By 3 June
Instonians A beat CSNI A

Instonians B 92-7 (E Hogg 26)
Donacloney Mill A 92 (M Hanna 28, B Walsh 3-11, C O'Connor 2-17,
L Crothers 2-10)
Instonians B tied with Donacloney Mill A

Muckamore A 131-1 (M Bates 22, L Bates 23ret, C McVicker 30ret)
Waringstown 99-4 (H Hutchinson 30ret, H Martin 2-8)
Muckamore A beat Waringstown by 32 runs

By 10 June
Donacloney Mill A v CSNI A

Instonians A beat Instonians B by 79 runs

CIYMS A 111-1 beat Muckamore A 110 by 9 wickets

By 24 June
CIYMS A v Donacloney Mill A

CSNI A 82-6 beat Muckamore A 81-5 by 4 wickets

Instonians A 178-1 (G Craigan 32rtd, B McCausland 33rtd, D Donnelly 30rtd,
E Hogg 29no, M Willmott 33rtd
Waringstown 44 (F Hollway 3-5, M Willmott 3-5)
Instonians A beat Waringstown by 134 runs

By 8 July
Instonians A 134-7 (M Hollway 26, B McCausland 30ret, H Larkin 3-8)
CIYMS A 87 (J Nelson 3-9)
Instonians A beat CIYMS A by 47 runs

Muckamore A v Instonians B
Instonians B 148-4 (R Hogg 30ret, L Crothers 34ret)
Muckamore 150-1 (M Bates 28, J Murray 25no, C McVicker 30no,
L Bates 25no)
Muckamore A beat Instonians B by 9 wickets

Waringstown v CSNI A
                Played   Won   Tied   Lost   NR/V  Points
Instonians A       4      4      0      0      0      16
CSNI A             3      2      0      1      0       8
Muckamore A        5      2      0      3      0       8
Donacloney Mill A  2      1      1      0      0       6
CIYMS A            3      1      0      2      0       4
Waringstown        3      1      0      2      0       4
Instonians B       4      0      1      3      0       2

By 29 July
CIYMS A v Waringstown
CSNI A v Instonians B 
Donacloney Mill A  v Instonians A

By 5 August
Instonians B v CIYMS A
Instonians A v Muckamore A
Waringstown v Donacloney Mill A

Top 2 placed teams play in final
Division 2 - Competition Secretary: Alan McIlwaine (M) 07817 359880 (E)
Section A
By 27 May
Carrickfergus walkover v Cliftonville Academy

Templepatrick A 189-3
Muckamore 192-4 (L Bates 21no, M Bates 16no)
Muckamore B beat Templepatrick A by 3 runs

Templepatrick B walkover v Ballymena  

By 10 June
Ballymena v Cliftonville Academy

Carrick 81-9 (L Bates 2-8, H Martin 2-9)
Muckamore B 82-2 (L Bates 30ret)
Muckamore B beat Carrickfergus by 8 runs

Templepatrick A beat Templepatrick B

By 24 June
Templepatrick A walkover v Ballymena
Muckamore B v Cliftonville Academy  
Templepatrick B beat Carrickfergus

By 1 July
Carrickfergus 142 (E McCalmont 40, A Armstrong 35no, Daksh Raj 28)
Templepatrick A 117
Carrickfergus beat Templepatrick A by 25 runs 

Muckamore 92-5 (M Bates 16rtd, H Martin 14rtd, L McCorriston 2-9)
Ballymena 64-4 (L McCorriston 16rtd, M Bates 2-2)
Muckamore B beat Ballymena by 28 runs

Templepatrick B tied with Cliftonville Academy

By 29 July
Ballymena v Carrickfergus
Cliftonville Academy v Templepatrick A
Templepatrick B v Muckamore B
Section B
By 27 May
CIYMS B beat Ards
Dundrum v Bangor
North Down 148-4 beat CSNI B 123

By 10 June 
CIYMS B beat North Down by 30 runs
Holywood walkover v Ards
CSNI B v Bangor

By 24 June
Ards v Dundrum
Bangor tied with CIYMS B
Holywood 87-7 beat North Down 86-6 

By 1 July
Dundrum v North Down
Ards v CSNI B
Holywood beat Bangor

By 8 July
North Down v Bangor 
CIYMS B v Dundrum
Holywood beat CSNI B

By 29 July
Dundrum v CSNI B
Bangor v Ards
Holywood beat CIYMS B

By 5 August
Holywood v Dundrum
North Down v Ards
Section C
By 27 May
Derriaghy beat Cregagh
Instonians C v Donacloney Mill B
Lisburn 166 (H Moore 42no, J Thompson 39no) beat Laurelvale 38 by 124 runs

By 10 June
Derriaghy  v Donacloney Mill B
Lisburn v Cregagh
Laurelvale v Instonians C

By 24 June
Cregagh v Laurelvale
Derriaghy beat Instonians C
Donacloney Mill B v Lisburn

By 1 July
Donacloney Mill B v Laurelvale
Instonians C v Cregagh
Lisburn 160 beat Derriaghy 56 by 104 runs

By 29 July
Donacloney Mill B v Cregagh
Lisburn 136 beat Instonians C 73 by 63 runs 
Laurelvale v Derriaghy

Knock-out Stages

Semi-Finals (to be played by 5 August)
Winner Section A v Winner Section B
Winner Section C v Best runner up in the 3 sections

Division 3
Teams are divided up into 3 groups. Each group has 2 liaison officials to organise games.
Clubs are encouraged to play ‘Blitz’ days as well as evening fixtures.
Group 1 – Officials: Andy McCrea (Templepatrick) & Steven Crothers (Instonians)
Instonians D
Lisburn B
Muckamore C
Templepatrick C

Group 2 – Officials: Stephen Dyer (CSNI) & Richard Heasley (CIYMS)
Bangor B

Group 3 – Officials: Stephen Hanna (DCM) & Wesley Best (Laurelvale)
Donacloney C
Laurelvale B
Waringstown B