Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
Under 15 League 2017
E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.

Division 1 - The Pedagogues Trophy - Winners 2016: Donaghcloney and Lisburn
Section Honorary Secretary: Andy McCrea (H) 9332 2492 (M) 07811 737047 (E)
By 14th May
CSNI 172-3 (A Reid 53ret, J Gibbons 50ret, A Armstrong 32no)
CIYMS 124-8 (D Girvin 35, P Hunt 30, A Armstrong 3-23, R Gondhia 2-22)
CSNI won by 48 runs

Derriaghy v Waringstown

Instonians A 175-3 (M Humphreys 50ret, B Beattie 33no)
Lisburn 57 (H Ellerby 3-8, J Dickson 3-9)
Instonians A beat Lisburn by 118 runs

By 21st May
CSNI v Derriaghy

Instonians A 152-5 (J Dickson 42)
CIYMS 107-6 (P Hunt 33)
Instonians A beat CIYMS by 45 runs

Waringstown v Lisburn

By 4th June
CSNI		v Waringstown
Derriaghy	v Instonians A
Lisburn		v CIYMS
By 18th June
CIYMS		v Derriaghy

CSNI 100-8 (J McCrete 22, A Pahuja 19, J Dillon 2-7)
Lisburn 104-2 (N Doak 53rtd, J Dillon 31no)
Lisburn beat CSIN by 8 wickets

Waringstown 81-3 (S Burke 32)
Instonians 83-0 (J Lambert 43no, M Humphreys 39no)
Instonians A beat Waringstown by 10 wickets

By 30th July
Derriaghy	v Lisburn
Instonians A	v CSNI
Waringstown	v CIYMS

Play-off to decide Winner
A 1st Place v 4th Place
B 2nd Place v 3rd Place

Winner of A v Winner of B

Division 2 - Winners 2016: Instonians B and Muckamore
Section Secretary: Andrew Cowden (M) 07960 993263 (E)
Section A
By 21st May
Ballymena 104 (J Drain 37, R Armstrong 2-13, B Buchanan-Rolleston 2-15, 
S Gardner 2-24, I Logan 2-18)
Carrick 107-1 (B Buchanan-Rolleston 44, S Gardner 29)
Carrick beat Ballymena by 9 wickets

Cliftonville	v Muckamore

By 4th June
Templepatrick A beat Muckamore by 8 wickets
Templepatrick B v Cliftonville

By 11th June
Cliftonville 102-6 (A Douglas 32)
Carrickfergus 73 (J Corscadden 2-14, B Miller 2-18)
Cliftonville beat Carrickfergus by 29 runs

Templepatrick A v Ballymena

By 18th June
Muckamore	v Ballymena
Templepatrick B v Templepatrick A

By 25th June
Ballymena beat Templepatrick B by 1 run
Templepatrick A beat Cliftonville by 50 runs

@mMuckamorecltc 133-6 (D McCulloch 28, B Hodge 23, S Gardner 2-14, 
B Brennan 2-18)
Carrickfergus 47 (C Bird 3-2, J Jackson 3-8)
Muckamore beat Carrickfergus by 86 runs

By 2nd July
Carrickfergus 	v Templepatrick B
Cliftonville	v Ballymena

By 30th July
Templepatrick A v Carrickfergus
Templepatrick B v Muckamore
Section B
By 21st May
Ards		v Downpatrick

Bangor 121-4 (C Pyper 53ret, S Davis 2-19)
Dundrum 105-4 (R Phillips 50ret)
Bangor beat Dundrum by 16 runs

By 4th June
Dundrum		v Ards
North Down	v Bangor

By 11th June
Downpatrick	v Bangor
Dundrum		v North Down

By 18th June
Bangor		v Ards
North Down beat Downpatrick by 5 wickets

By 25th June
Ards		v North Down
Dundrum		v Downpatrick

Section C
By 21st May
Cregagh 97-3 (M Shannon 34no)
Armagh 96-7 (J Hazelton 26, A Morrow 23, Z Toor 2-13, M Shannon 2-15)
Cregagh beat Armagh by 1 run

Instonians B 107-8 (J Rose 33no, B Wilson 2-11, J Cunningham 2-17, M Matthews 2-24)
Donaghcloney Mill 110-0 (A Fisher 52ret, B Wilson 45no)
Donaghcloney Mill beat Instonians B by 10 wickets

Laurelvale	  v Lurgan

By 4th June
Cregagh		  v Laurelvale
Instonians B walkover v Armagh
Lurgan		  v Donaghcloney Mill

By 11th June
Armagh		  v Donaghcloney Mill
Laurelvale	  v Instonians B
Cregagh walkover v Lurgan

By 18th June
Cregagh		  v Donaghcloney Mill
Instonians B walkover v Lurgan
Armagh		  v Laurelvale

By 25th June
Donaghcloney Mill v Laurelvale

Instonians B 239-6 (B Beattie 26, B Crothers 50no, C Johnston 53no, TJ Pallin 38)
Cregagh 80-8 (C Wallace 2-20, S McLarnon 2-3)
Instonians B beat Cregagh by 159 runs

Lurgan		  v Armagh
D  Winner of Group A v Winner of Group C
E  Winner of Group B v Best Runner-Up

Winner of D v Winner of E