Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
Under 13 League 2017 (Sponsored by Ballymena Cricket Club)

E.C.B. recommendation
It is recommended that no fielder who is under 15 years of age, except the wicketkeeper, shall be allowed to field nearer
than 8 yards measured from the middle stump except behind the wicket on the off side, until the batsman has played at the ball.
The Tom Greenwood Cup - Winners 2016: Instonians A
Competition Secretary: George Hamill (H) 3833 7021 (M) 07808 135346 (E)
By 21st May
Instonians A 150-7 beat CIYMS A 86-9 by 64 runs
Derriaghy	v CSNI A
Instonians B	v Waringstown

By 28th May
Derriaghy	v Instonians B
Instonians A	v CSNI A
Lisburn		v Waringstown

By 4th June
Lisburn 94-6 (C Doak 37, C Varghese 35, R Minford 1-15, Yuv 1-4, Doughan 1-19)
CSNI 93-9 (L Andrews 29ret, D Larmour 2-11, C Doak 2-16)
Lisburn beat CSNI by 1 run

CSNI A		v Lisburn

CIYMS A 140-5 beat Instonians B 132-6 by 8 runs

Waringstown	v Derriaghy

Top 2 placed teams to play in Final
By 18th June
Derriaghy	v Lisburn
Waringstown	v Instonians A

By 2nd July
CIYMS A		v Waringstown
Instonians A	v Derriaghy
Lisburn		v Instonians B

By 30th July
Instonians B	v Instonians A
Lisburn		v CIYMS A
Waringstown	v CSNI A

By 6th August
CIYMS A		v Derriaghy
CSNI A		v Instonians B
Instonians A	v Lisburn
The Queensway Shield - Winners 2016: Bangor
Competition Secretary: Damian McLarnon (E)
Section A
By 28th May
Carrickfergus 65 (R Armstrong 12, B Ritchie 12, P Bristow 2-7, J Watt 2-20,
F McDonald 2-11, H Caithness 2-10)
Ballymena 69-2 (C Drain 32no)
Ballymena beat Carrickfergus by 8 wickets

Templepatrick A 126-2 (Z Solomon 37ret, A McCrea  21ret)
Muckamore 57 (K Kennedy 16, R Hanna 3-15, M Wylie 2-7)
Templepatrick A beat Muckamore by 69 runs

By 11th June
Ballymena 45
Templepatrick 46-5
Templepatrick A team beat Ballymena by 5 wickets

Cliftonville	v Carrickfergus	

By 18th June
Cliftonville 42 (L Miller 12no, E Watt 5-4)
Ballymena 43-2 (E Watt 19no)
Ballymena beat Cliftonville by 8 wickets

Muckamore 	v CSNI B

Templepatrick 185-2 (Z Solomon 53*, A Darragh 29, D Kane 25no, 
F Lutton 22no)
Carrickfergus 76-8 (B Martin 19no, L McIlwrath 2-1)
Templepatrick A beat Carrickfergus by 109 runs 

By 25th June
Carrickfergus 	v Muckamore
CSNI B		v Cliftonville

By 2nd July
CSNI B		v Templepatrick A
Muckamore	v Ballymena

By 30th July
Carrickfergus 	v CSNI B
Cliftonville	v Templepatrick A

By 6th August
Ballymena	v CSNI B
Muckamore	v Cliftonville
Section B
By 28th May	    
Cregagh		  v Armagh

Donaghcloney Mill 137-6 (L Lyttle 40rtd, A Cunningham 31)
Laurelvale 82-6 (L Lyttle 2/5)
Donaghcloney Mill beat Laurelvale by 55 runs

Lurgan		  v Templepatrick B

By 11th June			
CIYMS B		  v Laurelvale
Donaghcloney Mill v Armagh

Cregagh 116-4 
Templepatrick B 116-7
Cregagh tied with Templepatrick B

By 18th June	
Armagh		  v Lurgan
CIYMS B		  v Templepatrick B
Cregagh 93-2 beat Laurelvale 91-6 by 8 wickets

By 25th June		
Armagh		  v Templepatrick B
Cregagh		  v Donaghcloney Mill
Lurgan		  v CIYMS B

By 2nd July	
Armagh		  v CIYMS B
Donaghcloney Mill v Lurgan
Templepatrick B   v Laurelvale

By 30th July		
Cregagh		  v Lurgan
Donaghcloney Mill v CIYMS B
Laurelvale	  v Armagh

By 6th August
CIYMS B		  v Cregagh
Lurgan		  v Laurelvale

Donaghcloney Mill 120 (R Matthews 35, L Donaldson 28,
A Cunningham 23)
Templepatrick B 100-5 (D Kane 23 L Lyttle 2-18)
Donaghcloney Mill beat Templepatrick B by 20 runs.

Section C
By 28th May
Bangor 144-6
Ards 62
Bangor beat Ards by 82 runs

Downpatrick	v Dundrum

North Down 110-6 (M Titterington 66no)
Holywood 88-8
North Down beat Holywood by 22 runs

By 11th June
Bangor 105-5
Holywood 102-3
Bangor beat Holywood by 3 runs

North Down	v Ards
Saintfield 	v Downpatrick

By 18th June
Downpatrick	v Bangor
Dundrum		v Saintfield
Holywood	v Ards

By 25th June
Bangor		v Saintfield
Downpatrick	v Ards
North Down	v Dundrum

By 2nd July
Dundrum		v Bangor
North Down	v Downpatrick
Saintfield	v Holywood

By 30th July
Ards		v Dundrum
Holywood	v Downpatrick
Saintfield	v North Down

By 6th August
Ards		v Saintfield
Bangor		v North Down
Dundrum		v Holywood
Semi-Finals by 13 August
D  Winner Section A v Winner Section C
E  Winner Section B v Best Runner-Up

Final by 18 August
Winner of D v Winner of E