Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Ulster Schools' Tour to Glasgow

Ulster School's Committee

The following squad has been selected to represent the Ulster Schools in next week's tour to Glasgow:

  • Stuart Nelson (Grosvenor Grammar School) (Capt.)
  • Jack Burton (Belfast Royal Academy)
  • Matthew Foster (Regent House School)
  • John Glass (Ballymena Academy)
  • Jonathan Hunter (Wallace High School)
  • Matthew Lightbody (R.B.A.I.)
  • Rhys Logue (Holy Cross College, Strabane)
  • Gregory McFaul (Foyle College)
  • James Metcalfe (R.B.A.I.)
  • Marcus Poskitt (Coleraine Grammar School)
  • David Robinson (R.B.A.I.)
  • Ben Rose (R.B.A.I.)
  • Jonathan Waite (R.B.A.I.)

A number of players were unavailable because of Ireland U19 and other commitments.

The fixtures are:

  • Monday 17 July – 40-over match against Western Warriors U18 at Shawholm (Poloc CC) – start 1.30 pm
  • Tuesday 18 July – 50-over match against Western Districts Select at Hamilton Crescent (West of Scotland CC) – start 11 am.
  • Wednesday 19 July – T20 matches against Eastern Knights U18 (10.30 am), Caledonian Highlanders U18 (1.45 pm) and Western Warriors U18 (5.20 pm) at New Williamfield, Stirling (Stirling County CC).
  • Thursday 20 July – 50-over match against Western Warriors A at Titwood (Clydesdale CC) – start 11 am.

It is hoped that live scoring will be available on CricHQ.