Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
NCU Minor Qualifying Cup - 2017
Honorary Competition Secretary: Roger Bell
(H) 9336 2743 (M) 07980 514186
First Round - 13th May
    BISC II beat Templepatrick III by 7 wickets
    CIYMS IV 139 (J McAlpine 53, J McKirgan 42, D Allen 3-36)
    Muckamore VI 125 (D Hall 24, I Evans 3-18)
    CIYMS IV beat Muckamore VI by 14 runs
    Lisburn IV walkover v Cregagh III
Second Round - 3rd June
    CSNI VI 130-6 (P Sood 35, S Prattipati 19)
    North Down IV 131-3 (P O'Brien 56, R Copeland 38)
    North Down IV beat CSNI VI by 7 wickets
    CIYMS V 120-4 (J Rose 44, J Biggerstaff 37no)
    Donaghcloney Mill IV 117-9 (R Clydestale 49, R Matthews 18, P Farrell 2-26, J Rose 2-10, B White 2-14, I Evans 2-9)
    CIYMS V beat Donaghcloney Mill IV by 3 runs
    CIYMS IV 105-6 (D Waddell 38no, S Fettis 3-9)
    Cliftonville III 97-5 (J Roe 31, S Fettis 24, C McCullough 2-16)
    CIYMS IV beat Cliftonville III by 8 runs
    Instonians VI 217-3 (J Kelly 95, P Dickson 80no)
    Larne II 192 (D McKinley 80, K McKinley 28, G Moore 32)
    Instonians VI beat Larne II by 25 runs
    Lisburn IV beat BISC II by 2 wickets
    Muckamore V 154-3 (G Rodgers 2-13)
    Ards 156-2 (P Nihell 97no)
    Ards II beat Muckamore V by 8 wickets
    Saintfield III 99 (Gordon 46no, N Reilly 3-12)
    Donaghcloney Mill III 105-1 (G Copeland 50no, Sloan 39)
    Donaghcloney Mill III beat Saintfield III by 9 wickets
    Laurelvale III beat Instonians V by 15 runs
Third Round - 24th June
    CIYMS IV 72 (J McKirgan 23, C Blair 4-11, M Foster 3-0)
    Lisburn IV 73-2 (M Keery 26, C Doak 24, D Waddell 2-16)
    Lisburn IV beat CIYMS IV by 8 wickets
    Donaghcloney Mill III walkover v Ards II
    CIYMS V beat Instonians VI by 3 wickets
    Laurelvale III beat North Down IV by 10 wickets
Semi Finals - 29th July
    P	Lisburn IV  v  Donaghcloney Mill III
    Q	CIYMS V  v  Laurelvale III
Final - 19th August at Laurelvale CC
    R	P  v  Q

Reserve dates:
Semi-Final - 6th August
Final - 27th August

(NOTE: If a team has been nominated by their club as not playing Sundays then the reserve date will be the Saturday following the previous round)