Cricket Ireland  
NCU logo
Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number: NIC 106791

NCU Facebook Page
NCU Facebook Page
Belfast Under 14 squad named

Roger Bell

The Belfast Under 14 squad has been named for this year’s Triangular Cricket Tournament between Belfast, Edinburgh and Glasgow, which will be held at Ayr CC on Monday 12th and Tuesday 13th August.

The tournament was organised for the first time last year to fill the considerable void left when the popular Lord’s Taverners’ Inner Cities Competition at Arundel was discontinued.

The Belfast team won the initial tournament last August, picking up the Charlie Beverland Memorial Cup, and the squad selected to defend their title is:

  • Hugh Gibbons (CSNI; captain)
  • Jack Burton (Carrickfergus)
  • Max Burton (Carrickfergus, w/k)
  • Matthew Lightbody (Lisburn)
  • Patrick McGonigle (CSNI)
  • James Metcalfe (Instonians)
  • Stuart Nelson (Cregagh)
  • Chris Robinson (CIYMS)
  • David Robinson (CIYMS)
  • Ben Rose (Instonians)
  • Charlie Shannon (Holywood)
  • Harvey Whiteside (CSNI)

  • Manager: Roger Bell
  • Assistant Manager: George Wilson
  • Coach: Andrew Cowden
  • Scorer: David Irvine