Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
Visit the NIACUS website
Colts Cup - 2016 (Sponsored by NIACUS)

Winners 2015: Waringstown

Honorary Competition Secretary: Adrian Campbell
99 Kernan Gardens, Portadown BT63 5RA
(H) 3833 6121 (M) 07715 322302

Note: This is a Twenty20 Competition.

1st Round (by 17th June)
     A  Muckamore walkover v Academy
     B  Donaghcloney walkover v Laurelvale
     C  Cregagh walkover v Larne
     D  Bangor walkover v Ards
     E  Dundrum beat Saintfield by 16 runs
     F  Lisburn beat North Down
     G  Armagh beat Lurgan by 36 runs
2nd Round (by 1st July)
     H  Carrickfergus walkover Muckamore
     I  Holywood beat Donaghcloney
     J  Derriaghy beat Cregagh
     K  Instonians walkover v Bangor
     L  Waringstown beat Dundrum by 7 wickets
     M  Templepatrick beat Lisburn by 2 wickets
     N  CSNI walkover v Armagh
     O  CIYMS beat Ballymena by 82 runs
    CIYMS 159-1 (J McConkey 101no, D Robinson 52no)
    Ballymena 77-7 (J Brown 25, D Robinson 2-16)
    CIYMS beat Ballymena by 82 runs
3rd Round (by 29th July)
     P  Carrickfergus walkover v Holywood
     Q  Derriaghy beat Instonians by 16 runs
     R  Waringstown beat Templepatrick
     S  CSNI beat CIYMS by 10 runs
    CSNI 115-6 (A Johnston 27, J Pollard 24, R Dravid 15no)
    CIYMS 105-4 (M Foster 2-11, H Minford 2-26)
    CSNI beat CIYMS by 10 runs
    Derriaghy 124
    Instonians 108
    Derriaghy beat Instonians by 16 runs
Semi-Finals (by 12th August)
    Derriaghy 117-6 (20 overs, J Lynch 39, M Jones 38, A Crook 3-18) 
    Carrickfergus 121-3 (17.1 overs, J Burton 43, M Burton 34)
    Carrickfergus beat Derriaghy by 7 wickets
    Waringstown 173-2 (J Waite 103, M Topping 47)
    CSNI 103-8 (L Lowry 36, J Carson 2-23, M Topping 2-14, J Best 2-21)
    Waringstown beat CSNI by 70 runs
Final - 28th August at Middle Road, Carrickfergus CC
    Carrickfergus 153-5 (H Warke 42, M Burton 37, K Hutton 31) 
    Waringstown 107-8 (J Carson 38, J Waite 20, H Warke 4-15, B Crook 2-21)
    Carrickfergus beat Waringstown by 46 runs
    Colts Cup Winners 2016 - Carrickfergus