Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
NCU Regional Development Squads Announcement - Under 11/13/15

Representative Cricket Directorate

Following 4 weeks of initial assessments the following Under 11, Under 13 and Under 15 Regional Development Squads have been selected. A total of 21 clubs are represented which is by the far the most since the current structure was introduced.

Assessment sessions are currently being carried out with the under 17's and emerging players, with squads being selected in two weeks. There will be also be announcements shortly of the ladies' and girls' training panels. Under 9 sessions will commence after Christmas.

Each squad will now participate in a series of at least 10 sessions starting on Sunday 18th October and running through until March of 2016.

Under 11 Regional Development Squad

  • Sam Alister (Waringstown)
  • Angus Carson (Instonians)
  • Tom Crothers (Instonians)
  • Tom Crudgington (Dundrum)
  • Lorcan Donnelly (Instonians)
  • Harry Dyer (CSNI)
  • Rory Ellerby (Instonians)
  • Daniel Henry (Cregagh)
  • Ryan Hunter (CSNI)
  • Amy Hunter (Instonians)
  • David Kane (Templepatrick)
  • Jack Kennedy (Muckamore)
  • Adam Leckey (CIYMS)
  • Ryan Matthews (Donaghcloney)
  • Aaron McCrea (Templepatrick)
  • Carson McCullough (CIYMS)
  • Ross Minford (CSNI)
  • George Palmer (Instonians)
  • John Speers (Laurelvale)
  • Sam Topping (Waringstown)
  • Ethan Trill (CIYMS)

Under 11 Coaches

  • Andy McCrea (Lead)
  • Artie Campbell
  • Stephen Crothers
  • Stephen Dyer

Under 13 Regional Development Squad

  • Ben Beattie (Instonians)
  • Patrick Boyd (Bangor)
  • Shane Burke (Waringstown)
  • Matthew Cherry (CSNI)
  • Matthew Daly (Waringstown)
  • Alex Darrah (Templepatrick)
  • Jack Dickson (Instonians)
  • Cameron Doak (Lisburn)
  • Josh Drain (Ballymena)
  • Matthew Halliday (Derriaghy)
  • Ethan Hanna (Saintfield)
  • James Hazleton (Armagh)
  • Alex Hewitt (Waringstown)
  • Bradley Hodge (Muckamore)
  • Matthew Humphreys (Instonians)
  • Adam Kennedy (Instonians)
  • Ben Kenny (Derriaghy)
  • James Lambert (Instonians)
  • Aaron Macrory (North Down)
  • Rory McConnell (Instonians)
  • Ben Reynolds (Armagh)
  • James Rose (Instonians)
  • Michael Waite (Waringstown)
  • Ewan Wallace (Templepatrick)
  • Adam Wylie (Instonians)

Under 13 Coaches

  • Uel Graham (Lead)
  • Nikolai Smith
  • Shane Getkate
  • Wayne Hughes

Under 15 Regional Development Squad

  • Luke Allison (Donaghcloney)
  • Max Burton (Carrickfergus)
  • Jack Carson (Waringstown)
  • Adam Clarke (Templepatrick)
  • Nathan Doak (Lisburn)
  • Michael Glass (Lisburn)
  • James Hunter (Instonians)
  • Archie Johnston (CSNI)
  • Harry Long (Lurgan)
  • Reece Malone (Derriaghy)
  • Peter McCreery CIYMS
  • Sam McLarnon (Instonians)
  • Bradley McNamara (Instonians)
  • Oliver Metcalfe (Instonians)
  • Adam Reid (Saintfield)
  • Ewan Scott (Woodvale)
  • Adam Simmonite (CSNI)
  • Callum Walsh (Holywood)
  • Harry Warke (Templepatrick)
  • Connor Woods (Donaghcloney)

Under 15 Coaches

  • Scott Irvine (Lead)
  • Simon Johnston
  • Colin Stewart
  • Alan Waite