Cricket Ireland   Leinster CU   Ulster Cricketer  
NCU logo
NCU Facebook NCU Facebook

Northern Cricket Union
Charity Registration Number:NIC103522

Go to NCU Groundsmans Association Website
NCU Groundsmans Association NCU Groundsmans Association
Northern Knights Squad to face North West Warriors in Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy announced

Neil Russell

The Northern Knights Squad to face the North West Warriors in the Hanley Energy Inter-Provincial T20 Trophy on Friday 29th May at Eglinton CC has been announced.

Kyle McCallan, Head of Selectors for the Knights said: “The selectors have taken the opportunity to rest Andrew White, James Cameron-Dow and Phil Eaglestone. With Nigel Jones (finger) and Stephen Bunting (back) unavailable due to injury, this provides a number of players within the squad who have yet to play this season, a tremendous opportunity to stake a claim for selection going forward.”

The squad selected is as follows:

  • Lee Nelson (Waringstown) (Captain)
  • Chris Dougherty (CIYMS) (Wicketkeeper)
  • Allen Coulter (CSNI)
  • Adam Dennison (Waringstown)
  • Peter Eakin (North Down)
  • Shane Getkate (CSNI)
  • Neil Gill (Muckamore)
  • Gary Kidd (Waringstown)
  • James McCollum (Waringstown)
  • Zach Rushe (Instonians)
  • James Shannon (Instonians)
  • Greg Thompson (Waringstown)